Trimsies Diapers

There are days when I want to reach for the disposable diapers and there are days when I’m truly motivated to continue cloth diapering.  Today is one of the motivated days!

A lot of people don’t like cloth because it can get messy.  Me?  I don’t like them because I can’t fit E’s clothes over his big fluffy bottom! I’ve tried a lot of brands and just was getting more and more frustrated.  The diapers worked wonderfully, but E’s bottom was bigger than his head, and it just wasn’t going over well.

Now, I’m not trying to convince anyone to use cloth (not in this post anyway) so if it’s not your thing, feel free to skip this post.  Perhaps you’d like to look at the gratuitous pictures of my kids at the end? LOL

A few months ago I heard great things about the Trimsies brand diaper so I purchased a copy.  Since then I’ve made two – yes, a whole whopping TWO – diapers and I think I’ve found a diaper I can live with!  Trimsies are just what they are called – trim.  I can easily fit clothes on E that would fit him in a disposable.

E's First Trimsies Diaper

E's First Trimsies Diaper

I am not receving any compensation to say any of this!   I truly love this diaper and want to share it with you all.  I know many of my customers (and readers) know the value of using reusable products, and they don’t just treat themselves with cloth, they think it’s important for their children, too.    But I’ve talked to many, many moms who are looking for a trim diaper that is still absorbent.  This new pattern is it.

There are several diapermakers who are licensed to sell diapers made from the pattern.  You can go to the Trimsies website I linked above if you are interested in buying the pattern or finding a licensee.  Definitely worth it!

And now – shameless pictures of my cutie!

See?  No big butt!

See? No big butt!

So trim!

So trim!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Nicci on August 19, 2011 at 8:21 am

    Have you ever used la di da diapers? if so, How do they compare?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

