Busy, busy, busy!

I just realized it’s been a month since I last posted.  How could that be?  A month?  Wow.

I suppose I need to explain. 🙂

Yesterday we put our house on the market.  My husband is planning on getting his “official” degree in sound engineering (he had a music recording studio way back when) and to do that, we’re moving to Nashville.  This is a temporary step back for us so that he can pursue something he really enjoys.  I’ll be honest here and say I’m not looking forward to moving away from our friends, our church, and the lovliness that is Northeast Ohio, but I am very excited for him.

The last month has been a blur, probably because it’s been filled with stripping vintage wallpaper, painting, spackling, cleaning, packing, sorting, decluttering, staging, and other miscellaneous repairs, spotted with moments of sewing and soapmaking.  LOL.  Somehow I found time to learn how to use a drop spindle, canned 19 half-pints of Strawberry Jam and 9 pints more of peaches, but looking back, I’m not really sure how that worked out!

But the house is about ready, with a few minor repairs and some more cleaning and organizing (mostly my studio – how do you organize hundreds of yards of fabric?  I’m still working on that one.)  So yesterday, we signed the paperwork and put the sign out in the yard.

On the plus side, all this cleaning and decluttering has been wonderful!  I’m learning that I don’t need some of the things I think I did, and paring down on things I love but don’t need as much of!

Leave a Reply

