Update on the Spinning Wheel

I’m not sure what happened, but this wasn’t published when I wrote it and hit “publish.”  Or maybe I didn’t hit “publish!”  Anyway, it should have posted last Wednesday, the 29th, so keep that in mind as you read it! )

I don’t have pictures yet, but I bought it.    I spent a couple hours using my new-to-me Louet S10 and spun about 4 ounces of yarn.  The kids love to watch it spin, and I had a hard time getting G, my oldest, to go to bed!

I started laughing when I realized that my post about buying a spinning wheel came almost directly after a post about our “Buy Nothing” quest. I figured I had better explain myself!

I don’t really have a good excuse – if I was really committed entirely to buying nothing, I wouldn’t have bought it or anything else.  I had been planning this purchase for some weeks, and it was just a coincidence that the right wheel came along when it did.   I think a case can also be made that not only was this not a grocery/consumable purchase, but a hobby and business purchase, and therefore doesn’t really fall under the same restrictions (especially since I have to buy more fabric for WeeEssentials!)

Now…can I justify more roving to spin?  LOL.  Pictures to come!

Leave a Reply

