Soap Bits Giveaway! Ends August 14, 2009

It’s my first giveaway from this blog, so we’ll have some fun!

I’m giving out a free Soap Cubes sampler with your choice of 6 of my soap bit scents  to the lucky winner.  Look at the listing I linked to and see all the choices!  The contest ends at midnight, Eastern US time.  The winner will be chosen by using a the random number generator at random.org around August 17th.  To enter, simply comment below with your name and email address.

Soap Bits SAMPLER - Choose six of your favorite scents - natural cloth wipe cubes

Soap Bits SAMPLER - Choose six of your favorite scents - natural cloth wipe cubes

Each of the six jars contain approximately 15 soap bits – enough to make 15 – 8 ounce cups of solution, or about 7 – eight ounce cups of foaming cleanser.  Retail is $16 plus shipping!

My soap bits are my best sellers – they were originally created to make a soapy solution for cloth wipes – so cloth diapering parents could have a safe alternative to the disposable brands that use alcohol to preserve the wipes and chemicals to scent them!

But since I’ve begun selling them, their popularity has taken off, and I’ve gotten many, many emails from customers telling me what else they’ve used them for.

Here are some of them:

Whole cubes:
*One-use guest soap
*A substitute for harsh public restroom soap – one customer puts a couple cubes in a pillbox!
*one cube for kids’ bath soap – no more melted, wasted bars, and so easy for the kids to hold!

Melt it down into water and:
*cloth wipe solution
*a gentle pre-wash solution for cloth menstrual pads
*foaming cleanser (use 2 soap bits!)
*travel wash

And the winner is…..

#5!  Jennifer is the winner of a soap bits sampler

I’ve emailed the winner to let her know.  I’ll also be doing more giveaways soon, so check back! Thanks for playing!

18 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Karin L. on August 10, 2009 at 11:54 am

    Very creative uses!

    Reply

  2. Posted by katie on August 10, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    those are so cool!

    my email is fluffypads@gmail.com

    thanks!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Clarissa on August 10, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    Ooh color hahaha 🙂 I would love these!
    clarissa at digitaldeacons dot com

    Reply

  4. Posted by nicole on August 10, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    nicole
    nicole at nicolemarvin dot com
    these look fabulous…we would love to try them!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Jennifer Hamitlon on August 10, 2009 at 9:20 pm

    I have never used soap bits, but they look awesome! Enter me please!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Lisa on August 11, 2009 at 1:08 am

    Oh wow, I like these!

    Reply

  7. Posted by mdosborne2 on August 11, 2009 at 1:32 am

    doubting you would ship international..but whatever, enter me and send them to my sister in law if i win!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Sarah on August 11, 2009 at 9:42 am

    I saw your tweet and I would love to try these as a cloth wipe solution. Some of the scents sound yummy!
    saywah_j@yahoo.com

    Reply

  9. these look like a lovely solution to my wipes solution connundrums. right now i’m mostly using a little aloe dissolved in water, and though it works, i feel like there is better out there.
    fentonslee at gmail dot com

    Reply

  10. Really hoping to try these soon! They look wonderful!

    Reply

  11. Posted by Lisette on August 14, 2009 at 1:35 am

    They are cute and look like candies which makes me hungry haha 🙂

    Reply

  12. Posted by Melody DeLury on August 14, 2009 at 7:38 pm

    nice stuff, please add me to the drawing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

