Changes at the WeeEssentials Headquarters

Once again, it’s been a while since I’ve posted, but I didn’t want everyone to think I’ve abandoned the blog.  Sometimes, though, it’s just not high on my list of priorities.  Today, however, I have a bit of free time.

To be short and succinct, a lot of things are changing around here.  After working full time on WeeEssentials for six months, my husband found a full-time job (on his first attempt, none the less!) and I went back to being a full-time mom to my two boys in April.  Any day now, they will be joined by a little girl – due on the 17th of this month!

At the same time, I experienced an influx of special and custom orders, which was a huge blessing financially, but drained most any free time I had.    It’s been rough on me, mostly because being so pregnant means I really want to be in bed by 9!  But it’s been good.  And I’m very thankful to every one of my customers!  I do love what I do – even when it takes up all my time! 🙂
So, for right now, I’m not accepting custom orders unless they are up in my shop as a semi-custom listing.  I can moderate the flow of orders a bit better that way.  But I can always be persuaded, so feel free to ask!

Ugh.  This post sounds so serious!

Leave a Reply

