Oh, Baby!

Well, it’s been a while, but we’ve been busy.  I keep meaning to write a post, but life gets in the way.  Our baby girl is now three months old (wow!) so I have a bit of catching up to do:

Brand New Baby Girl

Brand New Baby Girl

That’s her above, miss Baby Girl, born May 13th – just 4 days early.  I am proud to say it was an all natural birth, although once I tell the story, you’ll know I had no choice!

Labor started at 1:30, and by 7 we were at the hospital; the boys stayed with friends.  All the rooms were full but one, so they were working on cleaning a room for me at 7:20 or so when I started feeling the need to push and squat (no one ever tells you about the squatting!)

I was whisked away to an overflow room down the hall from L&D at 7:24, where I gave birth to my Baby Girl at 7:29 pm.  Obviously there was no time for an epidural!  I had not planned on one – in fact, I had prayed that I wouldn’t have any kind of medical intervention at all, but even my midwife required certain things most hospitals will do. I’m grateful that my prayer was answered – they didn’t even know who I was until after Baby Girl was born!

Baby Girl at three months old!

Baby Girl at three months old!

She’s growing so fast and even sleeping through most nights.  I can’t complain a bit.  During the day, she loves to be held and wants to see everything, so needless to say, I get very little done between feeding, clothing, disciplining, cleaning, and holding the three kids!  I’m blessed!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Holly Piper-Smith on August 12, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    Congrats and welcome back!

    Reply

  2. Posted by ruth on August 12, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    Oh, congratulations! Thanks for sharing. I hope you’re enjoying your beautiful baby girl!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Anie on August 14, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    yay. so glad you posted.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Corinne on August 19, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    Congratulations!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

