Time to give something away!

Yes, we’ve finally made it to 300 facebook followers, so it’s time for a giveaway!  Thank you to our cloth diapering retailer in Nebraska, Top to Bottom Baby Boutique for putting us over – well over!

Okay, so I’m giving away a $15 gift certificate good for anything at WeeEssentials.com or at my Wee Essentials Etsy shop.  In stock items, customs, shipping – anything.

Rules:

You MUST be 18 to play, and a citizen of either the United States or Canada.

Entries are free – there is no purchase required to enter or participate.

The contest will end Friday, December 17, 2010 at 11:59:59 CST.

I will pick the winner using random.org – the winner will be chosen by matching the number from random.org with your comment number.   I will announce the winner on this blog and contact the winner by email on Saturday, December 18, 2010.   The winner will have 48 hours to respond and if I don’t receive a response, I will pick a new winner.

To Enter:

Comment below to enter (I’d love to know how you started using cloth or other “green” items, but any type of comment will do.)
You can get additional entries for some or all of the following:

Leave one comment below for EACH entry

Follow WeeEssentials on Facebook (one entry)

Follow WeeEssentials on Twitter (please comment with your Twitter user name) (one entry)

Blog about this giveaway and comment with the link (three entries)

Tweet the giveaway once a day for the duration of the contest and make sure to use @WeeEssentials so I see it! (one entry/tweet; up to three entries)

Thanks, and good luck!

 

We have a winner!


Congratulations Rebecca!  I’ve sent you an email!

* If you are wondering about the discrepancy in the numbers, there were 8 entries that were posted after the 11:59:59 Central Standard Time cutoff.  Sorry, guys!

136 responses to this post.

  1. I started using cloth because so many other moms I knew used cloth. I hated spending money each week on sposies and after trying a few different kinds of cloth diapers, I was a convert!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Jackie W on December 15, 2010 at 11:32 am

    I love using cloth diapers! Wish I would have started sooner. There are so many more options than when I had my first 10 years ago.

    Reply

  3. And I’m already a FB follower!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Corinne on December 15, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    I first heard about using cloth pads when I was in college and living in a dorm. That was not really going to be an option then, but I promised myself that when I got a washer and dryer I would start using cloth pads. And as soon as we moved into our apartment with a washer and dryer I bought my first set of Lunapads. I then found WeeEssentials through a livejournal group and thought that I would try those out and they’re actually my favorites! Now I’m starting my cloth diaper stash in anticipation of our little one arriving in April!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Corinne on December 15, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    I already follow WeeEssentials on FB!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Corinne on December 15, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    And I just followed you on Twitter (@corinnetags)

    Reply

  7. Posted by Teresa Johnson on December 15, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    i started last year with my first kiddo using cloth when I read up on dioxins in diapers!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Teresa Johnson on December 15, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    I follow you on facebook.

    Reply

  9. Posted by Summer Noble on December 15, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    I started using cloth to save money, now I use cloth for to save money, it’s better for my son and the environment. Everyone I know thinks I am crazy when I tell them I use cloth but I am trying to start a cloth diaper revolution in Texas.

    Reply

  10. Posted by Summer Noble on December 15, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    I’m a fb fan

    Reply

  11. Posted by Caitlin on December 15, 2010 at 1:25 pm

    We weren’t using cloth at first for my son, after a few months of balancing our check book after he was born I couldn’t believe how much money we had spent on diapers. We talked about it and decided to go cloth, for one its mor beneficial for him and saves us money in the long run! I’m so glad we switched my son loves them and really hasn’t had a rash since!

    Reply

  12. I got into cloth to save money! I knew I wanted to be home with my baby so I had to cut cost. Between cloth dipes, breastfeeding and baby led intro to solids, I know we saved a bundle.

    Reply

  13. I’m a fan on FB.

    Reply

  14. I follow on Twitter (mamaknj)

    Reply

  15. Posted by Patricia Hinson on December 15, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    I started using cloth diapers because I thought they were super cute and I wanted to help save the plant and have some extra cash in my pockets!!

    Reply

  16. Posted by Patricia Hinson on December 15, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    I am a fan on FB! :0)

    Reply

  17. Posted by Patricia Hinson on December 15, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    http://www.facebook.com/WeeEssentials?v=wall#!/patricia.hinson

    I hope that worked.
    I shared your facebook page with everyone!! 🙂

    Reply

  18. Posted by Patricia Hinson on December 15, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    I follow on twitter too! 🙂

    Reply

  19. Posted by Patricia Hinson on December 15, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    thinson2010 Patricia Hinson
    https://weeessentials.wordpress.com/2010/12/15/giveaway/#comment-217

    Giveaway going on right now!! Check it out!

    I tweeted about the giveaway!! 🙂

    Reply

  20. I use cloth items like dish rags and such because it’s WAY CHEAPER. I can make my own and amortize the minor cost of fabric because you reuse them so many times!

    Reply

  21. Posted by April G on December 15, 2010 at 10:47 pm

    I’m new to cloth! I’d been curious for awhile, but never made the switch with my first. When I found out I was pregnant with twins I dug in and really started researching my options as a way to save money. Then I had to convince my hubby. 🙂 We’re mostly doing prefolds and covers right now, since the babies are little, but we have some pockets too (and sometimes my 2 year old wears the pocket diapers). I’m addicted already, after just two months!

    Reply

  22. Posted by amanda alvarado on December 15, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    I started using cloth with dd when she was around 6 months mainly because of the cost of disposables. We would use cloth at home and at daycare it was still disposables. I’m currently trying to build up a stash of newborn so when we have our next baby I can start from day 1 (we are trying to conceive again after losing our last dd 19 months ago).

    Reply

  23. Posted by April G on December 15, 2010 at 10:49 pm

    I follow you on FB.

    Reply

  24. Posted by April G on December 15, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    I follow you on Twitter (irishmarmalade).

    Reply

  25. Posted by Tara on December 16, 2010 at 11:41 am

    i planned to use cloth diapers before my son was born… it seemed like a good choice – save $$, better for my child & the environment… i switched to cloth wipes a couple months into cloth diapering b/c it also saved a ton of $$ and was so easy.

    Reply

  26. Posted by Tara on December 16, 2010 at 11:45 am

    Follow WeeEssentials on Facebook (tara e)

    Reply

  27. Posted by Tara on December 16, 2010 at 11:47 am

    Follow WeeEssentials on Twitter (@curious_kitty)

    Reply

  28. Posted by natalie Karas on December 16, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    I was trying to save money, also my oldest has very sensative skin, and would break out so bad with disposable diapers.

    Reply

  29. Posted by natalie Karas on December 16, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    I follow on FB natalie’erdahl’karas

    Reply

  30. Posted by katie s on December 16, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    fan on facebook!

    Reply

  31. Posted by Alissa on December 16, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    This is our 4month of using cloth! I cant wait to cloth my new baby in April too!

    Reply

  32. Posted by Megan S on December 16, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    I started using cloth diapers because I got tired of throwing money away. I have been slowly changing everything over to green products and am loving every moment of it!

    Reply

  33. Posted by Megan S on December 16, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    I am a fan of WeeEssentials on Facebook!

    Reply

  34. Posted by Rebecca O'Brien on December 16, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    I like wee essentials on fb!

    Reply

  35. Posted by Megan S on December 16, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    I follow WeeEssentials on Twitter!

    Reply

  36. Posted by Rebecca O'Brien on December 16, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    I follow on twitter @mrsob1

    Reply

  37. I started cding with baby #5, little late, but better than never! We primarily did it for budget reasons, now that has gone out the window! I am thoroughly addicted! I love the colors and patterns and EVERY style they come in!

    Reply

  38. I am a FB fan!

    Reply

  39. I follow you on Twitter
    @whatmamawants

    Reply

  40. I started using cloth diapers In august on 2010. Previously my DD was having horrible bleeding rashes from sposies, although at the time we didn’t know what was causing it! Until a old friend shared with me on FB that she was using cloth on her LO’s. I never knew that I had an option!! I immediately knew that I was going to convert but I spent MONTHS trying to educate myself and convince my DH that I wasn’t loony! I wish I would have known from the very begging but NO ONE TOLD ME!!!

    Reply

  41. I tweeted!

    Reply

  42. Posted by Rebecca O'Brien on December 16, 2010 at 12:26 pm

    I started using cloth because I was spending a lot of money on regular store bought pads that weren’t really doing what they claim to do!

    Reply

  43. I follow you on FB- Toni George

    Reply

  44. I follow you on Twitter- LillysMommy1023

    Reply

  45. Posted by Amy ashlock on December 16, 2010 at 12:29 pm

    I started with cloth seeing that they are all so darn cute and simple!!!

    Reply

  46. Posted by Amy ashlock on December 16, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    I like you on Facebook

    Reply

  47. Posted by Lori Overly on December 16, 2010 at 12:34 pm

    i follow you on fb

    Reply

  48. Posted by Lori Overly on December 16, 2010 at 12:35 pm

    We started cloth because with my twins I ended up with THREE in diapers lol. I needeed a cheap option.

    Reply

  49. Posted by Alissa on December 16, 2010 at 12:37 pm

    fan on Facebook!

    Reply

  50. Posted by Steve on December 16, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    We started using cloth to save money.

    Reply

  51. Posted by Megan Beals on December 16, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    I began using cloth when my (youngest) baby was 4 months old. A daycare mom was using them and asked if I’d try them with her baby. I liked them so much I got my own!! I wish I would have known more about “modern” cloth when my older 2 were in diapers!!

    Reply

  52. Posted by Melissa on December 16, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    I didn’t start using cloth diapers until my fourth baby was born – how I wish I’d researched it and started sooner! My sister was pregnant w/ her first when I was pregnant w/ our fourth, and she mentioned she was going to use cloth diapers and that they’ve come a long way since we were babies. I started shopping around to get her a CD-related gift for her shower and really liked what I saw! I quickly came to the conclusion that I would do cloth too, so built up a small stash and started when our baby was about 4 days old. Now I’m hooked! 🙂

    Reply

  53. Posted by Melissa on December 16, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    I follow Wee Essentials on fb! 🙂

    Reply

  54. Posted by Sabrina Radke on December 16, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    I follow you on fb!

    Reply

  55. Posted by Sabrina Radke on December 16, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    I follow you on twitter-brisbritches!

    Reply

  56. Posted by Kristen on December 16, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    I started using cloth to save money and save on the Saturday night diaper runs because I didn’t realize how low I was on diapers.

    Reply

  57. Posted by Kristen on December 16, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    I liked you on Facebook.

    Reply

  58. Posted by April Nantz on December 16, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    I started using cloth when my daughter started eating the outer layer of the disposables. It was making her sick every single night. So I had no choice really. I still don’t have enough to cloth diaper both kids full time, but I’m thinking my son will potty train before my daughter. Fingers crossed that they both train soon. LOL

    Reply

  59. Posted by April Nantz on December 16, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    I like you on Facebook.

    Reply

  60. Posted by April Nantz on December 16, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    Following on Twitter. (@Nantz24)

    Reply

  61. Posted by Jessica on December 16, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    Our first big green change was cloth diapers which we started buying when I was pregnant. And it’s kept going from there 🙂

    Reply

  62. Posted by Jessica on December 16, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    I follow on facebook.

    Reply

  63. Posted by Jessica on December 16, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    I follow on twitter – @jdruit

    Reply

  64. Posted by Kimberlie on December 16, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    I started cloth diapering to save $$$ but it has grown into soooo much more. My son has sensitive skin and disposables give him an aweful rash, keeping chemicals off his skin is wonderful, keeping my families impact on the landfills minimal… so many reasons!
    ktiegen at yahoo dot com

    Reply

  65. Posted by Kimberlie on December 16, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    I follow you on twitter (JLJMommy).
    ktiegen at yahoo dot com

    Reply

  66. Posted by Jenn B. on December 16, 2010 at 6:29 pm

    We decided to use cloth diapers on our son while I was pregnant because of all the nasty things in disposables. From there, I was introduced to mama cloth and family cloth and cloth wipes for our son’s little bum. We ❤ cloth!

    Reply

  67. Posted by Jenn B. on December 16, 2010 at 6:30 pm

    Already liked you on facebook 🙂

    Reply

  68. Posted by Jenn B. on December 16, 2010 at 6:32 pm

    Following on Twitter. Username: sgbsmama

    Reply

  69. Posted by Cassie Casey on December 16, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    I started cding after I went to a diaper party hosted by TTBBB on a whim. Once I saw them and got all the info I knew that is what I wanted to do! And once hubby saw them he was on board as well.

    Reply

  70. I started using cloth diapers when my daughter was 2 months old as a way to save money, but the more research I did the more I realized it was better for my baby’s sensitive little bum. Through cloth diapering, I learned about cloth pads and have been slowly transitioning to using all natural products throughout our house too.

    Reply

  71. I follow WeeEssentials on Facebook.

    Reply

  72. I follow WeeEssentials on Twitter too (Mom2Valerie).

    Reply

  73. Thanks so much for this offer!

    Reply

  74. Posted by Jenn B. on December 16, 2010 at 6:48 pm

    Tweeted and tagged you too

    Reply

  75. Posted by Susan Thompson on December 16, 2010 at 6:57 pm

    I follow you on facebook

    Reply

  76. Posted by Monica on December 16, 2010 at 7:17 pm

    We started using cloth right off the bat, cuz that’s what my mom did and it just seemed “normal” 🙂

    Reply

  77. Posted by Monica on December 16, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    I am a fan on facebook! 🙂

    Reply

  78. I am already a fan on facebook. I used cloth with my last three children. Now, my daughter is using cloth with her daughter. :o) Thanks for the giveaway! :o)

    Reply

  79. Posted by Karin L on December 16, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    I have been using cloth with my 2nd child since I got tired of buying diapers with my first. She hasn’t really started solids yet so it’s still the really easy phase, but I’m loving it!

    Reply

  80. Posted by Karin L on December 16, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    I follow you on facebook. It’s been awesome to watch your business grow!

    Reply

  81. Posted by Rebecca O'Brien on December 17, 2010 at 8:19 am

    Daily tweet!
    http://twitter.com/mrsob1/statuses/15742373275377664
    blynnobrien at yahoo dot com

    Reply

  82. Posted by Leah on December 17, 2010 at 11:30 am

    I didn’t start using cloth until my fourth baby and I really wish I had started earlier! I could have saved sooo much money and kept a ton of diapers out of the landfills.

    Reply

  83. Posted by Leah on December 17, 2010 at 11:31 am

    I like WeeEssentials on Facebook

    Reply

  84. Posted by Leah on December 17, 2010 at 11:32 am

    I follow WeeEssentials on Twitter @Leabelle

    Reply

  85. I started using cloth diapers with baby #3 to save money.

    Reply

  86. I follow WeeEssentials on FB 🙂

    Reply

  87. Posted by Caitlin Williams on December 17, 2010 at 1:21 pm

    I started using cloth diapers when I realized how expensive it would be to use disposable ones. I also felt like my baby would benefit from the natural nature of the diapers more than the highly synthetic disposable diapers.

    Reply

  88. Posted by Caitlin Williams on December 17, 2010 at 1:21 pm

    I “LIKE” WeeEssentials on Facebook. 🙂

    Reply

  89. Posted by Caitlin Williams on December 17, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    I am following WeeEssentials on Twitter, using my profile name caitlinlea. 🙂

    http://twitter.com/caitlinlea

    Reply

  90. Posted by Caitlin Williams on December 17, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    I tweeted about the giveaway!!

    http://twitter.com/caitlinlea

    Reply

  91. Posted by Knocked Up and Nursing on December 17, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    We started using cloth diapers with our kids and then started using cloth wipes. Loved them and are contemplating using family cloth.

    knockedupandnursing at gmail dot com

    Reply

  92. Posted by Knocked Up and Nursing on December 17, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    I follow you on FB.
    sarah brown
    knockedupandnursing at gmail dot com

    Reply

  93. Posted by Knocked Up and Nursing on December 17, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    I follow you on twitter.
    knockedupnursin
    knockedupandnursing at gmail dot com

    Reply

  94. Posted by anne on December 17, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    I started using cloth diapers because of thirsting silicone balls that were covering my babies privates. I knew that disposables couldn’t be good for his skin. When the time comes I will be using cloth femine hygine products as well!

    Reply

  95. Posted by anne on December 17, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    I like wee essentials on FB
    Anne E. Perry

    Reply

  96. Posted by anne on December 17, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    Follow on Twitter

    Aeperry

    Reply

  97. Posted by Sarah M on December 17, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    I started using cloth because I couldn’t stand the waste we were producing or the chemicals we were wrapping our baby in.

    Reply

  98. Posted by Sarah M on December 17, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    I follow on FB

    Reply

  99. Posted by Sarah M on December 17, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    I follow on Twitter @elliemahar

    Reply

  100. Posted by erika henke on December 17, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    I wanted to use cloth to save money, but was unsure until I met a bunch of CD’ing mamas at my local La Leche League meetings. They shared their love & insight & gave me the courage to go for it- so happy now

    Reply

  101. Posted by erika henke on December 17, 2010 at 10:32 pm

    i follow on fb

    Reply

  102. Posted by staceyann faucher on December 18, 2010 at 1:29 am

    I started using cloth because I thought the diapers were cute. I would say to save money, but once you use cloth you can’t stop buying!!

    Reply

  103. Posted by staceyann faucher on December 18, 2010 at 1:30 am

    I follow on facebook

    Reply

  104. Posted by Renee GG on December 18, 2010 at 1:33 am

    I’d wanted to CD since before my son was born but was for whatever reason scared to take the plunge. When the whole Pampers debacle happened and my son got chemical burns I went out and started CDing cold turkey and never looked back.

    Reply

  105. Posted by Jessica Cochran on December 18, 2010 at 1:38 am

    I started using cloth to save money & have discovered that cloth contains messes much better!!

    Reply

  106. Posted by Jessica Cochran on December 18, 2010 at 1:38 am

    I am a FB fan!!

    Reply

  107. Posted by Holly Sutter on December 18, 2010 at 1:57 am

    I love cloth diapering and am always willing to try new diapers! I also love Jess at Top To Bottom 🙂 She rocks (and I’m local so I get the opportunity of knowing her personally!)

    Reply

  108. Posted by Valerie W on December 18, 2010 at 1:58 am

    I started using cloth all thanks to my cousin! I thought she was crazy at first but now I love her even more for it 🙂

    Reply

  109. Posted by Holly Sutter on December 18, 2010 at 1:58 am

    follow you on fb

    Reply

  110. Posted by Valerie W on December 18, 2010 at 1:59 am

    And I already follow you on facebook; valerie webster

    Reply

  111. Posted by Renee GG on December 18, 2010 at 2:08 am

    I follow you on FB Renee Gawlak-Ghenciu

    Reply

  112. I started cloth because our pediatrician recommended it after months and months of my sons bottom bleeding. We tried every brand of disposables, every diaper cream, even prescription steroid cream. The only that that worked was switching to cloth. Turns out both my kids are allergic to whatever junk they put in disposables!

    Reply

  113. Follow WeeEssentials on Facebook

    Reply

  114. Follow WeeEssentials on Twitter @mspeegle

    Reply

  115. Twitter: EricaRaeR

    Reply

  116. I got into Cloth initially to save money. But now they are all so cute and there are so many things to try that I’ll probably spend more money!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

