1000 Fan Celebration!

Now, we all know that if posting on this blog was my job, I’d be fired, but since Facebook has decided to get strict about exactly what you can and cannot do for contests on their site (and commenting on pictures to win is forbidden) we’ll be having the party over here.

I’m very excited that Wee Essentials has gained more than 1000 facebook fans!  I know that I haven’t always been the best business to have to deal with – there were a few months there that I’m still paying for, where life kinda bowled me over.  But I’ve been working really hard to set myself up to manage everything that needs to be done.  And I appreciate all my customers, who have been so understanding, enthusiastic, and just plain wonderful these past three years (three years!  Can you believe it?)
So on to the good stuff!

Here are the rules:  You must be 18 to enter, you must live in the US and Canada to play.  If you live elsewhere, you can still play, but you will be responsible for shipping and customs duties and taxes if you win.  You must put your email address somewhere in your post (I believe you will have the option to put it in when you comment, and only I will see it.)  If there is no email address, or you do not answer my email saying you are a winner within 48 hours of the email, I will draw another name.

All custom items *could* take up to 3 weeks to ship.

I am adding this portion in parentheses on 7/17/2011 at 8:10 CST: (In the event that a winner does not want the prize randomly drawn for them, substitution will be made in the form of a Wee Essentials gift certificate for the value of the prize won.)

And finally, only one entry per person, and each person will win only once.  All you have to do is comment, but if you want to say something you like about Wee Essentials products, I won’t be upset. 😉

I will use random.org to generate the winning numbers, and I will go down the list of items from top to bottom.  So the first number I generate will win the first item here.  I don’t want to make this complicated. 🙂

The contest will run as soon as this post is published until Friday, July 22nd, at 11:59:59 PM Central Standard Time.

Prizes:

1. 1 WeeEssentials Wee Baby Bamboo/Organic Cotton winged prefold with cotton knit outer. Winner’s choice of fabrics.  Retail: $12

2. Set of 4 flannel/baby terry (100% cotton) wipes. 8″ by 8″  In the winner’s choice of prints. Retail: $4

3. Set of three custom Ultrathin pantyliners/thongliners in winners choice of prints (or choose from my instock items) Retail: $12


4. 1 winner will receive one large jar of soap bits in the winner’s choice of scents! Retail: $12

5. 2 winners will receive a MINI soap bit sampler with WeeEssentials soap bits in my 5 best selling scents! Retail: $14.50 each

6. 1 skein of One-of-a-Kind DyeingToSpin hand painted worsted weight wool yarn – perfect for knitting a pair of longies or shorties.
220 yards (100g) Retail: $16.50

7. Two light flow menstrual pads in the print “Autumn Leaves”  (Picture to come) Retail: $11.00

8. One heavy flow and one medium flow menstrual pad in the print “Ice Cream Sundae” (picture to come.) Retail: $18

9. 2 winners, $25 to spend at my Etsy shop or at my WeeEssentials.com site. The $25 may include shipping, and if you don’t spend the whole amount, the balance will carry over to your next purchase. Shipping is included up to $25 total – anything spent over $25 is the responsibility of the purchaser.Just leave a comment to enter!  And Good luck!

107 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lisa Whitham on July 16, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    This looks like really neat stuff. Love it!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Krystyl olson on July 16, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    I would LOVE to win ANY of these prizes ❤
    thanks for having such an AMAZING giveaway!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Caroline on July 16, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    I love what you are doing! And am so in love with your soap bits! I have 2 scents already, but my collection has just started. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Hi!
    I am a new fan to wee 😉 I have been wanting to order 1 of everything since I found your page and I finally made my first order this week, can’t wait to get it and try the soap bits 🙂

    Reply

  5. It’s been so exciting to watch your business grow in the little time I’ve “known” you. I’m very happy for you, and would be ecstatic to win any of these prizes. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Yay! Congrats on 1k fans! Your soap bits are amazing and I wish I weren’t cycling for surrogacy so I could try your mama cloth 🙂 Congrats again and good luck to everyone else entering the giveaway!

    Reply

  7. Posted by gartonss@aol.com on July 16, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    i dont understand. comment on here or facebbok?

    Reply

  8. Posted by Danielle on July 16, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    Love your soap bits so much!!! Congrats on 1000 fans!!! WTG!

    Reply

  9. Congrats on 1000 likes — I’m loving my mamacloth!

    Reply

  10. Posted by Heather on July 16, 2011 at 10:17 pm

    Congrats on the 1000 fans! I love Wee Essential stuff and buy soap bits for all my expecting friends.

    Reply

  11. Congrats on 1,000 likes 🙂 I would love to win any of the wonderful prizes
    little_gizmo2004@yahoo.com

    Reply

  12. Wee Essentials ROCKS! Getting to 1,000 likes so quickly doesn’t surprise, the products are great! Especially love the wipe soap bits!

    Thanks, cherialbin@gmail.com

    Reply

  13. Posted by Callie Acuff on July 16, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    Hooray! How fun your soap bits looks!

    Reply

  14. Posted by Lindsey Keller on July 16, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    Congrats on 1,000. I love your Cloth pads they are amazing.

    Reply

  15. Posted by Katie T. on July 16, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    Would love to win any of these!

    Reply

  16. Loving all of the different soap bits I got from you last week! It’s always fun to decide which scent I’m going to try with my daughter’s wipes next!!
    (I still can’t decide on a favorite though!)

    Reply

  17. Posted by Jenny on July 16, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    I have used your soap bits… They smell awesome! Excited to try more.

    Reply

  18. Posted by Tia Miller on July 16, 2011 at 11:00 pm

    I love your ultra thin pantyliner’s!! Love your stuff! 🙂

    Reply

  19. woo hoo! glad you’ve reached 1000 fans already! LOVE your soap bits & mama cloth!!!

    Reply

  20. Posted by Sara P on July 16, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    Absolutely Love your stuff! Congrats on 3 years and 1000 fans!

    Reply

  21. Posted by Debbie m on July 16, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    You are killing me here…drooling over all of the items!!! Love your stuff and congratulations!!!

    Reply

  22. Posted by Cory M on July 16, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    I’ve just started using your mama cloths and I am loving them! So much more comfortable than disposable pads/liners! And such fun fabric choices! Thank you!

    Reply

  23. Posted by Kelly Gagnier on July 17, 2011 at 12:42 am

    Thanks!! You’re products are too cute!!

    Kelly

    Reply

  24. Posted by Joanna on July 17, 2011 at 6:08 am

    Thanks so much, all looks awesome, tired to get a spotted box with all your stuff in it to try, 😦 , maybe I can win here something of yours. 🙂
    Btw congrats!

    Reply

  25. Posted by Rosie on July 17, 2011 at 9:37 am

    Thanks for doing such a great contest! All of your stuff is awesome!

    Reply

  26. Posted by Andreina on July 17, 2011 at 9:47 am

    Happy 1000+ fans!! How exciting 🙂

    I’m loving my WeeEssentials regular and thong liners.. they’re in my everyday rotation because they are thin, comfortable and stay in place!

    Thank you for this sweepstakes!

    Reply

  27. Posted by Cassie jacobs on July 17, 2011 at 9:56 am

    So excited for you! Love your soap bits makes the babe smell prettiful! Can’t wait to get the mama cloth I ordered in to try as well! Grats on the fans!

    Reply

  28. We just received our package from you and as usual, I absolutely love the pads! We haven’t tried out the soap bits yet, but they smell yummy, and the lip balm is luxurious! I would love to win any of these prizes. 🙂 I’m not sure if my email address will show up, since I’m commenting from my wordpress account. But I’ll stay tuned here and you can always contact me through wordpress.

    Reply

  29. Posted by LisaB on July 17, 2011 at 10:06 am

    Great contest! I hope I win one of your fabulous prizes 🙂 lisa1@nl.rogers.com

    Reply

  30. Posted by Kayla P. on July 17, 2011 at 10:14 am

    Congrats! And thanks for the giveaway.

    Reply

  31. What a great giveaway! Thanks mama!

    gothickornchic at gmail dot com

    Reply

  32. Way to go Candice!

    Reply

  33. Posted by jessica on July 17, 2011 at 11:02 am

    i loved your liners as a back up to the cup. 🙂

    Reply

  34. Congrats on getting to 1000+ fans!

    cberger22 at gmail dot com

    Reply

  35. Posted by Courtney M on July 17, 2011 at 12:34 pm

    Love your soap bits for our wipes solution!! Can’t wait to try your mommy cloths! 🙂

    Reply

  36. Woo hoo! Congrats on 1,000! I’m loving my liners, by the way. I dove in and bought a Diva Cup, so now I need more pads/liners.

    Reply

  37. Posted by Brooklyn B on July 17, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    Congrats on the 1000+ fans!! I was no. 999… Love your products!!

    Reply

  38. Posted by Genevieve White on July 17, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    Oh I hope I win something! 🙂 eviegirl04@gmail.com

    Reply

  39. Posted by Ada on July 17, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    Congrats on 1000 followers. You have some great products!

    Reply

  40. Posted by Melissa on July 17, 2011 at 5:04 pm

    Thank you for such awesome products! I’m still loving the makeup wipes you made for me, and always love your soap bits. I recommend your store whenever I can! 🙂 Congratulations on 1000 fans!!

    Reply

  41. Congrats on getting to 1,000! I’m so proud to say that I am fan #1,000!!!!

    Reply

  42. thank you so much! what a kickin’ giveaway! and congrats on your followers / likers! you deserve it =]

    muloove at yahoo dot com

    Reply

  43. Posted by Elliemahar on July 17, 2011 at 6:22 pm

    Congrats on the FB milestone!

    Reply

  44. Posted by Karin L on July 17, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    1000 fans!! So exciting!

    Reply

  45. many congrats on your 1000! i am a big fan of you soap bits- love the honeyed almond!

    Reply

  46. Posted by K-Meeker on July 17, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    congrats on all your fans!!! the soap bits look really interesting…

    Reply

  47. Posted by Jenna H on July 18, 2011 at 12:34 am

    I would LOVE to try your soap bits! I have been cloth diapering for over 2 years (Three kids!) and have yet to find a cloth wipe solution I love.
    jnhenning@live.com
    Thanks for the chance to win!

    Reply

  48. Hooray for 1k! I love your soap bits!

    Reply

  49. Posted by Samantha Gershick on July 18, 2011 at 12:40 am

    I would love to win some soap bits I’ve been dying to try them!

    Reply

  50. Posted by Christie on July 18, 2011 at 12:49 am

    I love your soap bits and would love to win some – or any of the other fabulous prizes you are offering for that matter!

    Reply

  51. I love your fun mama cloths!

    Reply

  52. Posted by bethany cain on July 18, 2011 at 1:07 am

    I love your soap bits and I am so happy with the the liners that I just received.

    Reply

  53. I’d love to try your soap bits. The sampler looks awesome.

    Reply

  54. Posted by Nicolette may Capuano on July 18, 2011 at 7:32 am

    I LOVE Wee Essentials soap bits, they are fantastic! Thank you so much for this fun giveaway 🙂

    Reply

  55. Posted by Risa Peterson on July 18, 2011 at 9:08 am

    fun! good contest!

    Reply

  56. Thanks for the opportunity! I would love to win any of these!

    Reply

  57. Posted by Lindsay Cox on July 18, 2011 at 10:58 am

    I have heard so many great things about your products. Can’t wait to try some 🙂

    Reply

  58. Posted by Angelene on July 18, 2011 at 11:16 am

    Great contest I hope I win. Thanks

    Reply

  59. LOVE them all!

    Reply

  60. Posted by Charissa K on July 18, 2011 at 11:34 am

    I’m just itching to try your soup bits. They look so handy!

    Reply

  61. I’d love to win anything!! Thanks for the chance!

    Reply

  62. Posted by Kendra V. on July 18, 2011 at 11:48 am

    Such a generous giveaway! Thank you! 🙂

    Reply

  63. Posted by Nici on July 18, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    Woooo 3 years! Wow!

    Reply

  64. Posted by Kelly Sobtzak on July 18, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    Congratulations! We love your diapers! We have a couple and they’re definately my go to diapers when we go out. Thanks!

    Reply

  65. Posted by Amber (Aj) Ceniceros on July 18, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway! I love my WE mama cloth!

    Reply

  66. Congratulations for making it to 1000! That is awesome. I have always admired your products:) This is an awesome giveaway…thank you for a chance to win.

    Reply

  67. Thanks for the giveaway. Good luck everyone!

    Reply

  68. Posted by Nikki Moore on July 18, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    I neeeeeed that yarn!

    Reply

  69. I just LOVE your shop!

    Reply

  70. Congrats on 1000! Thanks for the giveaway : ) We love your soaps : )

    Reply

  71. Posted by Lynne C. on July 18, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    Good luck to all! Congrats on getting over 1000 FB fans! 🙂

    Reply

  72. I ♥ed my soap bits!!!

    Reply

  73. Posted by Jessica on July 18, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    Congrats on 1000 fans and 3 years!!! Love your products! And these are awesome prizes 🙂

    Reply

  74. I ordered a sample mama cloth set on diaperswappers.com about 6 months ago in preparation for AF to return after my daughter was born. I made the change over to mama cloth & a diva cup and wanted to try out all the different brands I had been hearing so much about. I got a liner and a pad from wee essentials in that set. Once AF returned I found that the liners were the perfect back up to the cup so I wanted more. Unfortunately with a tight budget I didn’t think I’d be able to afford very many BUT to my surprise, your website had a few seconds listed for sale. I snatched those puppies up and upon receipt of those lovelies I got a sample of some soap bits.. down the rabbit hole I went! Now I’m a SUPER FAN of Happy Hippy amongst a few other scents I’ve used from other samples I’ve purchased and/or got for free with my orders! 🙂 wildsissy@yahoo.com Thank you!!

    Reply

  75. Congrats on making it to 1,000 fans! That’s a huge accomplishment!!! Thanks for the great giveaways too!

    Reply

  76. Posted by Raquel Beaty on July 19, 2011 at 9:57 am

    Congrats on 1000!! Thank you so much for the awesome giveaway!! 🙂

    Reply

  77. Posted by Crystal Shannon on July 19, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway and the great prizes!

    Reply

  78. Thank you so much for doing this giveaway! It’s so generous of you!

    Reply

  79. Posted by Elizabeth B on July 19, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway and congrats on reaching 1000 fans!

    Reply

  80. very nice giveaway i was so excited when i found some of the soap bits i hav efrom you in a box i unpacked (we just moved this weekend) and i cant wait to try one of your mama clothes hopefully soon 🙂

    e-mail is mama_ragan20@yahoo.com

    Reply

  81. Posted by Shannon Alexander on July 19, 2011 at 11:40 pm

    Congrats on hitting 1,000! Thanks for the giveaway!
    shannonsweep at gmail dot com

    Reply

  82. Amazing Giveaway! I would love to try so many of these things ❤ Thanks so much, you rock! And Happy 3 years.

    bakergurl02 (at) yahoo (dot) com

    Reply

  83. Posted by Kory Keller on July 20, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    figured i’d say congrats and add in for my wife. what makes her happy during her TOM keeps everyone happy!

    Reply

  84. Posted by Candice Williams on July 20, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    Fun I have been wanting to try your stuff 🙂 cpaw2@hotmail.com

    Reply

  85. Posted by Marisa on July 20, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    I have been using your soap bits and love the energize scent! These are the best soap bits I have found anywhere!

    Reply

  86. Posted by Cassie jacobs on July 20, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    Thought I already entered guess I never submitted lol. Love your soap bits!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Reply

  87. Posted by Laura B on July 20, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    A great collection of fun stuff to use.

    Reply

  88. Posted by Alexis D on July 20, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    I would LOVE to win any of these prizes! Thanks for the giveaway!

    alexisdunigan at gmail dot com

    Reply

  89. Awesome giveaway!!! Thank you! 🙂

    Reply

  90. Posted by Felicia R on July 21, 2011 at 8:58 am

    Thanks for the giveaway!!
    fmgrice2(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Reply

  91. Posted by Tammy Armas on July 21, 2011 at 9:01 am

    Im new to cloth and would love to start with your products!

    Reply

  92. Posted by stacy h on July 21, 2011 at 9:20 am

    congrats on 1,000! im glad blogging isnt my job, either ;0)

    Reply

  93. Congrats on reaching 1k!! 🙂 I looooove your soap bits 🙂

    Reply

  94. hooray! I love WeeEssentials! Thank you for being generous!

    Reply

  95. Posted by Krysia Gannon on July 21, 2011 at 11:08 am

    Congrats on 1000 fans! I love the flannel baby wipes, I have a special set I use just for cleaning up my little girl’s face – they are so soft!

    Reply

  96. Oooo – I know I can’t “pick” what I wanna win, but I SO want to try your mama cloth for heavy flow…love it!

    Reply

  97. Posted by Heather on July 21, 2011 at 2:05 pm

    Pick me!

    Reply

  98. Everything looks great and I would love to try it all!

    MelissaH

    Reply

  99. Posted by Erika Brown on July 21, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    These look like some nice prizes!

    Reply

  100. Wow, great stuff! Would LOVE to win some mama cloth, or any of the items! 😀

    Reply

  101. Posted by Kristi Ferguson on July 21, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    I would love to win any of these products especially cloth diapers or mama cloth as I am expecting my first child in December!!! Thanks for all that you do!!

    Reply

  102. Posted by Kim Cahoon on July 21, 2011 at 9:17 pm

    I love my liners and soap bits!

    Reply

  103. Thanks for the great giveaway! All the items are awsome!
    Jessica Hilton

    Reply

  104. Posted by Kandice on July 21, 2011 at 9:33 pm

    I love your stuff! I have 5 liners and I want more more more! lol

    Reply

  105. Thank you for the great giveaway! And congratulations on 1000 fans!

    Reply

  106. Posted by Angela Santos on July 21, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    Everything looks great!! I would love to win!! 😀

    Reply

  107. Posted by Shannon B on July 21, 2011 at 9:43 pm

    I love your soap bits and am interesting in trying out more of your products! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

